beadzing

Beads, Beads, Beads

My first bracelet

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Dearest reader,

as promised, in this blog post I will show you my first embroidered bracelet.

100_8200

I especially used these colors as I wanted to take part at a contest. They show the colors of Italy – red, white and green.
Inside of this bracelet there is a brass bracelet which I tried the first time. It is not easy to measure the bracelet, to cut out the fleece in this size and to embroider exact to the edge (you have to remind that you have to “sew” the fleece and the velour together). But at least I made it. 
I prefer not to use brass bracelets (you can buy brass necklaces as well) but to embroider pieces which are flexible. Pieces with brass inside may not be bended! So if you like to try it, bend the brass piece before embroidering!
Anyhow, I think the color combination is really fresh and makes me happy.

In my next blog post I will show you my second embroidered bracelet – and yes, again with brass inside. A really special color combination! See you…

Thanks for your attention.

Beadzing

Kommentar verfassen

